Olorogun-Etti, Obanikoro, other Lagos Island leaders praise Tinubu

pdp 12

Chief Babatunde Olorogun-Etti and 28 former leaders of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Lagos State on Tuesday identified fair-mindedness, critical trust building, and good gatekeeping as virtues possessed by the former governor of Lagos State and All Progressives Congress (APC) National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

They also praised him for respecting the needs of Lagos people, demonstrating democratic efficacy, finding peaceful resolutions to conflicts and enhancing the legitimacy of democratic institutions in Nigeria.

At a well-attended ceremony in Lagos Island, Olorogun-Etti, Hon Muiz Aregbe-Obanikoro and others described the former governor as the best politician in the country.

They also praised him for making the south-west part of mainstream politics in Nigeria

“In a lot of ways, he’s a very good politician. He has a fine political mind and a real commitment to public service. He is a man of real talent and real principle.” they said.

Placing a high premium on loyalty, the new APC members promised to deliver the party’s message faithfully and sincerely and to toe the party line.

Attributing their defection to leadership greed and selfishness, they urged other Lagosians in PDP to quit the party.

“The leaders do not have the interest of members at heart” they said.

Among those who defected were Chief Ibrahim Babatunde Olorogun-Etti, Hon Muiz Aregbe-Obanikoro, Alhaji Yakub Yusuf, Mr. Sunday Ayinde, Mr. Wale Ramous, Alhaja Kuburat Salami, Alhaji Lateef Lamidi and Mrs. Adijat Jaji.

Others who defected included Alhaji Tunde Jenmi, Mr. Ahmad Sanni Woleola, Alhaji Quadri Omoloju, Alhaja Shadia Odutayo, Alhaji Kamoru Alegebe, Alhaji Wasiu Akinwunmi, Mr. Sikiru Alao Oyadolu, Mr. Taiwo Abdul, Alhaji Saka Oriade, Alhaji Agbalaya Olorogun and Mr. Dayo Baruwa.

The new members were warmly received by Tajudeen Olusi, Hon R. F. Balogun, Alhaji G. O. Sadiq, Aljaji Oladosu Fashola, Chief Abiodun Luis Carew, Alhaji Rasheed Sarumi, Alhaji Bashiru Suleimon Salawe, Alhaja Sefiat Jaji, Alhaji Adekunle Salami, Hon Shina Ishola and Alhaji Aro-Lambo.



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *