You have exceeded the civil service constitutionally stipulated period, Delta Assembly tells Njokanma

The Delta State House of Assembly on Tuesday screened and confirmed Barrister Peter Ovo Agbaja as secretary to Uvwie Local Government.
The House also rejected the nominee for the Auditor General of Delta State
Mrs. Mary Olohimai Brown Njokanma, current auditor general (LGs) was rejected by the House on the ground of exceeding the civil service constitutionally stipulated period having worked for 42 years cumulatively in the service.
Agbaja, a legal practitioner, attended Esedo Primary School, Effurun, Aunty Rose Nursery and Primary school, Ugboroke, St Malachy’s Grammar School, Sapele, St Peter Claver’s College, Aghalokpe and Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma.
In another development, the Delta State House of Assembly Speaker, Rt. Hon Ovwigho Igbuya, Tuesday, released the list of appointed Committee Chairmen, their respective deputies, secretaries and members.
Igbuya who made the announcement of lawmakers that would chair the different committees for the 6th Assembly charged the committee members to perform their duties assiduously.
“Work collectively, follow the rules and report to the majority leader of the House” he directed.
The list as read out by Igbuya during Plenary has Hon Erhiatake Ibori as the chairman of the House Committee on Finance and Appropriation. Hon Dennis Omovie, chairman, House Committee on DESOPADEC, while Hon Daniel Mayuku heads the committee on Education.
Legislative Compliance/Tender Board
Hon Friday Osanebi
Urban Renewal
Hon Festus Okoh Chukwuyem
Science and Technology
Hon Oboro Preyor
Water Resources
Hon Samuel Mariere
Hon Evans Ochuko Ivwurie
Commerce and Industry
Hon Osi Samuel Okocha
Peace and Security
Hon Michael Diden

Hon Angela Nwaka
Hon Efe Godfrey Ofobruku
Special Duties
Hon Kennedy Doubry
Inter- Parliamentary
Hon Pat Ajudua
Public Petition
Hon Esievo Orezi Jane Edna
Rules, Business and Judiciary
Hon Reuben Izeze
Local Government
Hon Azuka Azaka
Youth and Sports
Hon Godwin Abigor

Culture and Tourism
Hon Peter Okaibare Uviejitobor

Hon Tim Kome Owhefere
Environment, Oil and Gas
Daniel Yingi
Power and Energy
Hon Peter Onwusanya
Hon Daniel Mayuku

Asaba Capital Development Authority
Hon Sheriff Ogaga Oborevwori
Public Accounts Committee
Hon Anthony Elekeokwuri
Finance and Appropriation

Hon Erhiatake Ibori
Hon Denis Omovie

Hon Johnson Erijo
Hon Alphonsus Ojo
Lands and Survey
Hon Eric Orienoghenebruru Oharisi

Hon Tonye Timi

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *